Of River Flows and Life’s Tides

May 4, 2013

We woke up early for a brand new adventure. 🙂 The camp staff will be having a thanksgiving fellowship in Dupinga River, Nueva Ecija. 

I love the outdoors, hence, I was really looking forward to the trip. Once again, I was in awe of how majestic the Lord’s work are. Truly, looking at the beauty of the river nestled between mountains was simply amazing. And, being in bodies of water and mountain has this certain calming effect on my mind.

 

As I swam on the cold water, I let my thoughts flow. And let go of all the things I have been holding on. And made the resolution to be happy and optimistic. To take life one day at a time, making tiny steps towards standing on my own, yet enjoying every step of the way.

I felt the flow of the river slowly changed from smooth to  stronger and so is the current and I felt like I’m being carried away. And for once in my life, I let the current carry me to where it wanted to bring me. I simply closed and my eyes and let everything flow.

Perhaps, this is what we also need in our relationship with the Lord. We should allow Him to be in control of our lives, be it when the tides are high or low, when the current is smooth and strong. Because He is a good captain, He has the best sails and anchors, and He will bring us to the best destination we can ever be.

For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you,plans to give you hope and a future. – Jeremiah 29:11

And as the water keeps flowing and the tide changes from time to time, I will remain steadfast in my faith, loyal to my relationship with the Lord because I know that regardless of all of these things, His love and mercy endures forever.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

always the explorer 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

