This Letter is For you

Dear,

 

Do you have any idea how you turned my life upside-down? I was fine being alone and single, and then I met you. And things changed.

You, with your calm, cool yet sometimes distant attitude had caught my attention. Your straightforward and frank way of telling things made me appreciate you for who you are.

If you only knew how much what we have meant to me. I respected you since the day I held your hands in that humid summer of 2012, with the sun scorching my neck and creating beads of sweat in my face and back. I realized that the moment my eyes laid eyes on yours, something inside of me was awaken.

You see, after the pain of betrayal and violence from previous relationships had broken me, I had promised never to allow any man to get too close. But with you, it was different. With each opportunity that I got to know you more, I realized that not all men are the same.

I am grateful for whatever we had. I am thankful that though you’re not there when the sun is shining bright, you were there when the storms blow. I love the fact that with you, I can be totally crazy and you will just smile. No judgments, no repercussions, just a simple raised eyebrows when things get exaggerated.

One day, I will tell you how much I love you. One day, i will let you and the rest of the world know how special you are. One day, I will make a vow with you, in the eyes of the Lord for our forever.

But for now, I will wait. I will wait until I have all the courage for that One day to happen.

You know, I love you. I just wish you knew.

XoXo,

Me

Leave a Reply

